Daily Archives: September 10, 2015

Candles and Crafts

Standard

image image

More candles! I’ve made a large batch of candles in tea and coffee cups for the launch event of Nanna Amy’s Vintage Tea Party. I use Soy wax, no paraffin, vintage China tea and coffee cups and a Baby Lavender perfume. Soy wax is great as it provides a slow, clean burn leaving no residue. I keep saying that I won’t make anymore then someone asks me or I have spare cups or I need to use the last bit of wax. Actually it is a simple and relaxing craft to do.

The really good news is that apart from our launch party, we have two further bookings for our Vintage China and linen hire business. Hopefully it will work out well and if not we’ve had fun. I’ve bought yet more bits and pieces but the main cost is now spent. The hardest set up is done so go Nanna Amy go!

image