Daily Archives: September 5, 2015

Nanna Amy’s Vintage Tea Party

Standard

image

I have been sooooo busy sorting,washing and cataloging all the vintage China that I have in my tiny cottage in preparation for the launch of Nanna Amy’s Tea Party next week. Darling Daughter and I are starting work on the marketing and networking for our fledgling lovely business next week. So there will be loads more to tell you!

Nanna Amy’s Tea Party is a hire business for very vintage China, freshly laundered linen and all things Vintage Party Plan. WATCH THIS SPACE.

Darling Daughter has been working hard on the internet side of the project. We are about to launch the web site, Facebook page, Instagram and Twitter, all of which I need lessons on. It’s great fun and exciting.

The business is named after my Grandmother who was a beautiful needle woman and I have inherited her embroidered table cloths and lace doilies.

Nanna Amy died many years ago but is fondly remembered by my eldest children. I had a bemused phone call from elder son yesterday as he had received a Twitter message from Nanna Amy?!! I had not told him about the business details and he was bemused how he could receive a message from “beyond”.