No WIFI

Standard

No WIFI and that’s my excuse! Oh and I’ve been trying to focus-well sort of! I have been away quite a lot. One week looking after little Sis whilst she recovered from first episode of chemo and my birthday celebration in the Lake District. No don’t ask how old – just old enough to know better!

The week with Sis was in her caravan in Snowdonia and we actually had a great week! Fantastically she wasn’t too sick just uber tired. We travelled around each day visiting beautiful tourist hotspots and treated ourselves to lunch out every day and in search of crafty bargains and ideas!

IMG_1372

I am delighted to confirm that I was craft focused and completed a patchwork quilt that I must have started four or more years ago. I had no binding so I made up my own by joining on the bias, left over pieces of the quilt topper. I am really pleased with the result

IMG_1375

I also sorted out my current knitting. I had made it unnecessarily complicated. I had never before knitted an ” all in one”cardigan. I have almost made it to the neck so pictures will follow ( eventually)

IMG_1331

 

Comments are closed.