Birthday Girl

Standard

Lovely step Grandaughter turned nine this weekend. As a treat we all went out in Damnvan1 for a birthday picnic by the sea. We were very fortunate as the rain stopped and the sun shone as we drove up to the coast. Great fun was had with a birthday banner over the windscreen, balloons and party poppers. We finished our buffet picnic party with chocolate cake sporting nine candles. The grand finale was a Knickerbocker Glory at a local ice cream parlour. Predictably she couldn’t eat much of it but apparently I’m told that a Knickerbocker Glory is compulsory to celebrate turning nine whole years old.

Muddling along on the craft front at the moment as I’ve been trying to finish my new craft room. I’ve never before decorated a whole room on my own but I’m delighted with the results. The desk arrives tomorrow so nearly there.

IMG_1160I will publish a grand reveal when complete, so watch this space!

Comments are closed.