Cushions Galore

Standard

I have mentioned my Monday craft group many times. The wonderful thing about it is the people ( of course) and the diversity of crafts that we have. There are spinners, knitters, crocheters, knitters, lace makers, knitters, embroiderers, sewers, knitters,and weavers. When we meet there is also a huge amount of chatter and laughter.

I recently commissioned one of the weavers, who happens to be the only guy, to make cushions. I wanted one for myself and one for my daughter. I must confess that he was very patient as I wanted mine to be woven in red. But not too red. With white but not too white. He was spot on with my request!

imageI also asked him to make a “purplish” cushion for my daughter. Again it was perfect.

20170221_090712Trevor also weaves the most beautiful scarfs which are soft and warm.

It didnt occur to me until I purchased these cushions that there is no need for a zip or fasten. Just use a polyester filled cushion pad and carefully wash cover and pad in one go when necessary! Easy!

IMG_1027

Comments are closed.