Drop Earrings not Bombs.

Standard

One of my Christmas gifts was a pair of earrings from Darling Daughter. They are not made from precious metals or valuable gem stones but from threads and wire. They were made by women displaced by the Syrian conflict.

img_0942

The earrings are sold under the strap line “Drop Earrings Not Bombs” by a women’s cooperative known as “The Olive Tree Craft Cooperative”. I have no desire to be political but these women are just like you and I . They are mothers, grandmothers, daughters and friends just like you and I . They could be your sister. Caught up in global conflict is not fun.

img_0943

If you would like to find out more visit http://www.smallprojectsistanbul.org

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

One response