Last Cruise Project!

Standard

Finally! Last project for my forthcoming craft cruise.

img_0936This project is decoupage. I’ve got lots of wooden boxes, shiny glue and various papers. I have used a Winny The Pooh book that I picked up in a charity shop last year for the demo project. The result is really attractive. I lined the inside of the box with a contrasting paper and have sealed it with three layers of shiny glue. Had I had more time I would have done more coats as this then gives you the ability to finely sand the surface producing a better result.

A lesson learned from this cruise is to choose smaller projects next time! I have packed the craft case but there is a considerable overflow. At least we are not flying so we can have the remainder in our hand luggage.

img_0941Overflow project!

img_0939

One response