In Search of snow(boots)

Standard

Why have I never quite got the right items? As I’m off to Norway I need some snow boots. I’ve got ankle boots, hiking boots, Knee high boots, fashion boots but no snow boots. You would think that living in the Welsh hills I would have snow boots but we don’t get a lot of snow. Most years there’s a few weeks of light snow although one year I was snowed in. High drama as along came a power cut( no heat) and Hubs was away. I rallied the troops(aka neighbours) who dug my car out and I heated soup on our log burning stove. I also quilted all day so was snug under the lush and cozy quilt! You see every cloud and all that!

img_0896By the way! The wreath on the mirror above was made by yours truly. I used a wire coat hanger and plastic sandwich bags. Easy Peasy!

As the year draws to an end I will continue my hunt for snow boots. 2017 and adventures beckon!

img_0800

 

Comments are closed.