Button Up

Standard

People  really are nice! As part of my “Craft Cruising” prep I need lots of white/pearl buttons to use as embellishment on a couple of the projects. I sent out a generic email to some of my friends asking if they had any suitable buttons that they didn’t want. What a great response! White buttons have arrived nearly every day. They were posted through my letter box! They were handed to me in the pub! A friend posted some attached to a card! Some were handed over when I went out for dinner! One kind friend handed over her button box for me to check out!

It really does restore my faith in kindness and simple generosity. Friends have raided their button boxes galore.Where craft work is concerned there is always a sharing, not only of ideas but supplies and stash. It’s a wonderful world! Thank you dear friends for sharing, helping and friendship.

img_0878By the way, the cruise programme is now complete and sent off to the cruise company. The sample projects are nearly all done and we just have to go to a sale on Thursday and purchase lots of Liberty fabrics. Great fun! The actual cruise that I will be teaching on is in January when I am off to Norway! Yippee! Actually I have quite a few more trips to fit in before then!  Watch this space and I will tell you all about it.

img_0864

Comments are closed.