Candles and Crochet

Standard

Yet more soy candles ready for the craft fair on Saturday. Slightly different this time as I’ve used some glass jars and Citronella oil as well as my usual China cups I’m looking forward to the actual fair as it’s great to see what others have made and I meet loads of people.img_0873

I started to crochet a shawl for my expected fourth grandchild next spring. I didn’t have a pattern but away I went. After some hours of crochet I was excited as it grew. When I checked it looked a little big but I thought that it would make a nice pram cover. Onwards it grew even bigger. Well maybe a cot blanket. I couldn’t make it smaller as it is a linear pattern, very nice but HUGE. I jest not, it will make a blanket for  a super king bed!! Maybe a wedding present when the unborn baby marries! Happy days.

img_0875

 

 

3 responses