I used to be a Doily but now I am Bunting!

Image

Another craft fair coming up! It’s that time of the year!

Noddfacrafts

I used to be a Doily but now I am Bunting!

I’ve got a craft fair this coming week end so I am working hard putting a stall together. I’ve made a lot of candles in china cups,vintage inspired cushions and some bunting with a difference. The bunting is made using damaged or stained vintage embroidery or crocheted doilies. It was really simple but I felt really brave taking the scissors to some of the fabrics. But as I have said previously I do have an un reasonably large stash of vintage textiles and lace!
I’m pleased with the end result and feel that if I don’t sell it I will use it myself. I’ve got plans for one more attack on my stash with another different length of bunting. So hopefully I will show you tomorrow.👋

View original post

Comments are closed.