A Hair Raising Experience

Standard

Well  I reckon that most hair styles are a result of hair dressing products. I am no exception. I wash, condition, mousse, spray and gel most days! This routine is often done whilst on automatic pilot. Take yesterday as an example. I completed a reasonable effort to make my hair look good, reached for the hair spray as usual and STOP! I’d absently picked up spray glue! Not much different than hair spray you might think. Wrong! You try washing it out!

img_0816

I have used spray starch by mistake in the past. There seems to be a pattern forming here and my hair isn’t that fantastic. I really must separate the household products from the beautification products!

I didn’t tell you how amazing my birthday cake was did I? Darling daughter made a Piñata cake which was fantastic

It appeared as an ordinary, if rather tall, white cake embellished with Happy Birthday candles. When I ceremonially cut into it a beautiful rainbow filled with multi coloured sweets appeared, with the sweets cascading out! It was absolutely lovely. Thank you family for a different treat.

PS

The base was surrounded by multi coloured buttons, probably the contents of Darling Daughters button box, which Step Granddaughter begged to take home. A budding crafter here!

Comments are closed.