Not a Thing to Wear

Standard

I suspected that there might be a problem when I threw out all  most of my clothes! Now I’ve nothing to wear! Surprise! I reckon it’s a reaction to loosing Mum, well I have to blame someone. I needed to cheer myself up so I’ve booked a party for my birthday in a few weeks. I just wanted a happy party! Now I haven’t anything to wear so I’ve temporarily cheered myself up with a new hair cut, manicure and new lipstick. Oh and I’ve booked a holiday next week with a friend. I’ve still nothing to wear so next week may or indeed will, include a large dose of retail therapy. Sounds like good therapy to me!

I forgot to mention that I have also joined a gym, I love swimming. I’ve bought a new Fit bit and I’m going to the Arctic Circle in January. How mad is that? Life is an adventure.

Remember “Adventure before Dementure”

 

image

3 responses

  1. Wow! You have a lot going on (or is that coming up?) don’t you! I suspect retail therapy will be a great encouragement….but mostly I love the philosophy of your phrase “adventure before dementure” and I just might be headed to kitchen for a cakey snack as we type.

    Like