Confession

Standard

As you know dear friends I am in the middle of a “Big Sort” I’ve striped my wardrobe nearly bare and am regarding it as an opportunity to buy more clothes! Well not really as I do have another wardrobe that I’ve not touched yet. I remember being told that we wear 20% of our clothes 80% of the time, this I think is true so why clog up the wardrobes with 80% of stuff that I’m never going to wear? It’s really liberating this de cluttering.

I have a HUGE stash of yarn, textiles and craft items. When I sorted my wool stash I put it into one of those bags that you use the Hoover to suck all the air out and shrink the package for storage. Now I have a confession to make. I actually couldn’t use the Hoover!! It’s not that I don’t Hoover the house honestly. I do nearly every day, but I never use the extension tube. Hubs always hovers the stairs so DONT tell him that I couldn’t use it! Oh the shame! ( not)

From this:

imageTo this:

imageFinally on a cheerful note:

image

Comments are closed.