What’s Normal?

Standard

Life is assuming a normal rhythm after a difficult summer. But what is normal? Mum has gone, summer is waning, Hubs has gone walking and Benji Dog has a sore head! I seem to be overcome with the urge to sort out everything. Now this is NOT normal! I have discarded most of my clothes, no not the ones I’m wearing!. I have sent six bags of older clothes to local charity shops. The ( spare ) wardrobe can now breath. I haven’t even started on the main wardrobe.

Hubs has gone on a long planned holiday with the ” boys” I use that word in the loosest sense. He has been lovely this summer whilst I retired to my cave to mourn. He even bought a new spare bed when the Grand children found it didn’t work as a trampoline. This is maybe what has given me the urge to sort everything out or maybe it’s a reaction to loosing Mum.

image

Benji dog had a visit to the vet yesterday at vast expense. It’s seems that whilst running through undergrowth up the hill he has torn the skin on his forehead and got an infection. He’s very sad but I’m not sure if that’s because Hubs has left him behind or he feels sorry for himself.

image

I have been looking for my craft mojo and think that I might have found it, probably hiding under the broken bed. I have found mountains of wool. Well not found it, I always knew it was there. I have collected it all together and sorted out a new project for when the current one is finished. I have put it all into one of those bags where you suck the air out for storage. OK the Hoover sucks it out!

Whilst clearing out the wardrobe and looking for my craft mojo I accidentally weighed myself. I will say now more just bring on the lettuce. Now THAT is normal!

image

One response