Competitions

Standard

Those of you who know me may be aware that I am a competion fan. The number of competitions that I enter varies widely but over the years I have won a few times. Admittedly I have been going through something of a barren time in recent years, but I am currently going for a big push. You know what? I might just win!

When  one of my children was a baby I won “everything that you need for a first birthday party”. There was a big wicker hamper containing lots of goodies including birthday cake, balloons, champagne ( presumably for the adults) and loads more. I still have the hamper which is the home for a family of soft toys.

image

This particular prize also included a years supply of disposable nappies. This prize came when disposable nappies were just becoming popular and I had already bought terry nappies. I was told to expect a nappy delivery. Sometime later a delivery man arrived at my door carrying a large box of Pampers nappies. I thanked him and he put it in my hall. As I closed the door he asked me to hang on as there was more! The man just kept on coming with box after box.

I had hundreds of nappies. I stored them under beds, on top of wardrobes, in the garage. I gave packs to all friends with babies and  still I had disposable nappies. My baby was toilet trained long before we ran out of nappies. What a prize! Thank you Pampers!

image

One response