Woolfest purchases

Standard

I must be honest with you dear friends! I was very restrained over the number of purchases that I made on my recent trip to Woolfest 2016 in Cockermouth. Now those of you who know me will realise how remarkable this fact is! Oh yes, I squished loads of yarn, felt lots of wool and admired a rainbow of colours. But I only bought ONE new project!

image

imageI couldn’t resist this beautiful Mohair and Wensleydale blend of yarn. It is a 4ply yarn sold by Whistlebare and marketed as”Reared in Northumberland, Spun in Yorkshire, Dyed by hand” The yarn was from http://www.whistlebare.co.uk I can’t wait to get it on the needles.

imageI also bought some devine heart shaped buttons to finish off my current project. I am knitting the button band and loving the lacy effect. I’m normally nervous of knitting holes but this band is good therapy! The buttons were from http://www.textilegarden.com

Hopefully this garment will soon be finished and ready to show you so watch this blog!

One response