A Busy Life.

Standard

Ive just started reading a book called Enchanted Britain with the sub title Mystical Sites in Rural England Scotland and Wales by Marc Alexander. The reason being that there is a facination with standing stones and long forgotten history. I’m searching for a definitive list of Neolithic structures, burial chambers and stone circles in Britain. I think that this would/will make an interesting project and maybe I can visit any of these structures, oh and castles! Any top tips will be gratefully received.

imageI’m pressing on with my current knitting project as I am going to visit Woolfest in Cockermouth Cumbria in a couple of weeks. I want to be organised so that I can max out my yarn purchases, new craft projects and knitting know how. Whilst I am there I hope to visit Castlerigg stone circle once again.

imageSuch a busy, wonderful, happy life!

One response