Camping, wine and chocolate.

Standard

I wonder if you’ve missed me? Probably not! Who can blame you? I’ve taken a short hiatus from blogging as we are away in Damnvan1 AGAIN. We are in the Lake District AGAIN. It was Hubs birthday so it was his destination choice and, what a surprise, we are at Castlerigg Hall Camp site AGAIN. Not that I’m complaining you understand. I love it here as you might have noticed!

image.jpeg

This is the view from my Campervan door. What more could you ask for?

Well…..

This is the view from my Campervan door!

imageIt would have been rude to refuse. It was Hubs birthday after all.

We have had wonderful weather AGAIN. We have walked and shopped. There are so many “outdoor” shops all selling hiking, camping, climbing, biking and wine. A girl only needs so many pairs of hiking books and “wick away” Tee shirts. However a girl can always use another bottle of wine or maybe more chocolate!

imageCatch up soon. Cheers!

2 responses

  1. Have a great time we were supposed to be away but due to Petes accident and op .i think he likes hospital beds ha tell Bill to have a great bday hope to see you soon x

    Like