Knitting on the Needles

Standard

Well the current project is growing reasonably quickly. This has been helped along by going to craft group today and knitting for two solid hours. Plus I took it along with me when I visited my Mum yesterday. Mum used to be a great knitter and craft woman. I was showing her my work in progress when she explained that knitting “had left her”. I know exactly what she means and I think at nearly 90 years old this is hardly surprising! I’m just happy that she knit and sewed all my younger life. I think that this has instilled the desire to craft in me. So it’s onwards and upwards I go knitting, sewing, reducing stash, buying more stash and generally enjoying crafting.

I am a little disappointed with how dark this garment is turning out. For some unknown reason I thought that it was a more silver grey! Still maybe when teamed up with a bright colour it will look ok! Bring on pink or yellow or bright blue or all three!

image

imageimage

One response

  1. I love that grey color but, then, I’m known for liking subdued colors. I am a member of a sewing group and am always amazed at how much I can get done in our 3-hour sessions–love sitting and sewing, with no other expectations!

    Like