Reason for Being

Standard

This is it! This is why I crocheted my recent blanket (or is it Afghan or is it a throw?). The Coastal coloured blanket is now in my campervan and very nice too! Hubs did suggest that I made another one for the other seat! Doesn’t he realise that it took me six months? Not the fastest crocheter in the West!

image.jpegWe are currently in our favourite spot in the Lake District, Cumbria. On Monday we walked to Ashness Bridge, a beautiful beauty spot, and the right distance for me. Ashness bridge provided the perfect spot for our picnic and a rest.

image.jpegAs we tracked through The Big Wood and around Walla Crag we had multiple stunning views of Derwentwater. The sun was shining and hot and all was good in our World. We left Ashness Bridge to walk down to the Lake. Here we sat on a jetty and waited for Keswick Launch. In its own time it arrived and we sailed back to Keswick Town.

image.jpeg

A lovely stunning day. One of the best!

I must point out that this is the second time that I’ve written this blog. The first was lost in the ether! Ahh the secrets of WordPress.com

2 responses