In and Around Abersoch

Standard

This post appears on my travel blog @ damnvan1.wordpress.com

Damnvan1

imageWe spent the last week end exploring Abersoch, a small coastal town on the Llyn Peninsula, Wales.

image

I love the beach and these beach huts. They are tatty or should I say shabby chic? They are waiting patiently for their owners to return after the winter. They will soon be full of wet suits, buckets and spades and deck chairs. This week end the beach was very quiet. It was vast and free, fresh and stimulating. Some have had a fresh coat of paint following the winter storms.

image

This “ship wreck” adds character to a muddy harbour which is overlooked by trendy wine bars and eateries. There was plenty of shopping opportunities and the sun shone!

Hopefully I will return later in the season with Damnvan1.

View original post

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

Comments are closed.