The Other Side of the Lake

Standard

Just a link to my travel blog. Enjoy!

Damnvan1

Hubs and I went to the Lake District for a few days R and R ( well actually we are always having Rest and Relaxation so nothing new there!). We were extremely lucky as the weather was gorgeous-  cold, crisp and sunny. As some of you may know the Lake District Cumbria has had a hard time with extreme flooding and a super wet winter. Evidence of devistation is everywhere in and around Keswick. Houses are empty with builders re plastering, repairing and re newing. Shops have closed including our favourite supermarket, Booths. OK it’s our favourite supermarket as we get free coffee there each day! So we really missed it. But life goes on and I can’t stress too much that the Lake District NEEDS tourists back to enjoy the scenery and serenity.

imageimage

Please excuse the quality of these images as they were taken through a bus window!  One…

View original post 254 more words

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

Comments are closed.