Maybe Mothering Wednesday

Standard

Here we go again…. Sorry to be late with this blog but life is so busy ( excuses excuses!) Anyhow here we are, we’ve made it this far!

For this year’s Mothering Sunday I made my Lovely Mum a photo album of her, and her family. I have to admit that I thoroughly enjoyed wading through hundreds of old photographs. The original idea was to reduce the number of pictures and make some storage space. In reality I could hardly bear to throw many out. I had a lovely time sorting, remembering and gluing in the pictures. I used one fab album, two sticks of Glue and loads of time.

Mum was much more delighted than I could have hoped. Her long term memory is sharp, she knew who everyone in the photographs and we shared a giggle. Hopefully the album will provide a conversation point in the future and a long term memory of happy days, a happy life and a wonderful Mum. Happy Mothering Day every day.

image

Comments are closed.