Crochet Project Mix

Standard

 

Way back in September last year I attended Yarndale 2015 and I’m already looking forward to Yarndale 2016! I have GOT to finish at least some of the projects that I purchased before returning and yes, you got it! Purchasing more.HardWorkAheadSign_thumb

One project that I invested in was a crochet throw ( or afghan )  from Attic 24. It is called Attic 24 Coast Ripple Blanket. I adore the colours with the sand, sea and surf tones it’s gorgeous.

The instructions for Coast Ripple Blanket were clear and precise but I couldn’t get a grip of it. I’m a fairly novice crocheter never having followed a pattern. I decided to abandon the Coast ripple and try a pattern that I had my eye on from Sandra Paul at http://www.cherryheart.co.uk in conjunction with Black Sheep Wools, old friends of mine.

I made a colour chart card before I started the work and this has proved an invaluable aid to sorting out the colours. It’s also a good use of one of my hundreds of postcards!

This pattern is called “Spice of Life” and is  a great way to learn new stitches. It is rather like working through a sampler of crochet stitches. I am making very good progress and love the “Coast Ripple Spice of Life”  throw that is emerging from my crochet hook. Cozy days ahead!

image

image

4 responses