Glass Half Full

Standard

Hello Lovelies!

I am so pleased that I am a ” glass half full ” sort of a person as January has been a particularly difficult month somehow feeling dark and long.

My lovely Mum was stuck in hospital over Christmas and into the New Year because following a fall, the care home where she had lived happily for the previous five years felt that they could no longer “meet her needs”.  I was very upset about this at first but set about finding her another home. In fairness she does now need a home that provides more nursing.

This week saw her finally settled, and reasonably happy, in the new home. This home is a large old building set in lovely countryside. It has huge beautiful windows and lovely grounds. They have craft afternoons each week so guess who will help out?

image

As January progressed my Soldier son smashed his ankle whilst on an assault course. It is a particularly nasty fracture which the surgeon called “category F” you work out the F! The long term prognosis is OK but will be a long haul recovery. Thank God for medical science.

In the mean time small Grandson fell downstairs hurting his shoulder. He was rushed to hospital but could wave at the nurse when asked! Kids!

Hubs has been laid low with what I called Man Flu but did turn out to be a particularly nasty virus. He’s well on the mend now,thank goodness, as he can resume dog walking duties.

In the midst of all this I went on a craft course which, hopefully, will allow me to teach crafts on cruises! More about that later. Life is certainly not dull so last night found me in the local village pub toasting the next month in and goodbye to miserable January!

Cheers! This glass is still half full!

image

Comments are closed.