The Santa Special

Standard

Last weekend I took my youngest Grandson on the Santa Special. This is a renovated steam train which runs from Llangollen to Carrog, a journey of about three quarters of an hour. When I told Grandson what we were going to do he was convinced it was The Polar Express. However he wasn’t disappointed.

imageThe weather was very, very wet but it didn’t spoil the day. Santa put in an appearance and spoke to every child and gave each one a gift. The elves, whilst somewhat mature, were jolly, cheerful and led some singing!

image

Grandson was given a goody bag and so was I! Mine was the best as it contained a tipple of my favourite drink ( well one of my favourites) and a mince pie.

image

When we arrived at the end of the valley, the station name had been temporarily changed to read ” Lapland”.Santa posed for more photographs and we shopped in the railway memorabilia side car. Where grandson, when faced with all things trains, chose a wooden snake as a gift! Mmmmmm! A lovely day out including artificial snow and lots of rain. Great fun!

 

 

image

Comments are closed.