Giving and Gifts

Standard

imageI

image

I find it hard to believe that there are 73 children living in Chester and North Wales who will not be receiving Christmas presents this year. This is due to extenuating circumstances which has rendered them homeless or in shared housing. These are local children living in our communities.

Well now they will receive their gifts. This is due to a local new charity called Share, a local company called Dandys Topsoil and Turf and the generosity of local people.

Yesterday I took a car boot full of gifts and felt like Mother Christmas in a way I’ve not experienced before. I was only the courier ( OK I did give some gifts) but many were donated by Daughter’s colleagues at Lush Chester.

Just a small effort to make Christmas a little special for some children less fortunate than us.

2 responses