Curried Butternut Squash Soup

Standard

I made curried butternut squash soup for Halloween. A lovely, warming soup. Is there anything better than a steaming mug of yummy soup when trick or treating?

Cut into large pieces 1 butternut squash and roast until soft in the oven. About one hour.

image

Fry until transparent a chopped red onion

Add curry powder to taste. ( I use I teaspoon full.) I sometimes swap the curry for chillies depending what I have in.

Scoop out roasted squash and add to the frying pan with the onion.

Add about a pint of vegetable stock and simmer for 10 minutes or so.

image

Blitz in the blender until smooth. Season to taste. Serve with lovely bread rolls and enjoy.

imageimage

Anyhow job done so I’m off to the pub for a welcome glass of wine! Cheers!

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

Comments are closed.