More Yarndale and P.I.M.s

Standard

imageOn my recent trip to Yarndale 2015 I must say that I did leave rather loaded with projects to make, ideas to mull over and enthusiasm unbounded! However, rather than allow these projects to join my UFO (Unfinished Objects) or PHD (Projects Half Done) pile I have decided to call them PIM (Projects In Mind) I have a lot of these elusive projects all in my mind!

I purchased this lovely, colourful pack of wool from Attic24, which will become a crocheted Coast Ripple Blanket one day. Take a look at http://www.attic24.typepad.com

imageI was delighted to meet a fellow blogger Christine Perry who blogs under the name of “Winwick Mum”. She has recently published a book “Super Socks” which she very kindly signed for me. One day I will have a go at knitting socks (another PIM?) and join her on line sockalong. It was fab to put a face to a name of someone I have followed on line for some time.

I also found some fabric exactly right for Nanna Amy’s Vintage Tea Party. This will be used to up cycle a vintage leather case. Phew ….. More work!

If I was to change one thing about Yarndale It would be to have a bloggers meet up. It would be wonderful to meet for a coffee for a blogging natter!

still more about Yarndale 2015 to follow….

2 responses

  1. It was lovely to meet you at Yarndale too – what a great weekend that was! I’ll look forward to seeing your socks on your blog one day! 🙂 xx

    Like