Bergere de France Demo.

Standard

Today a friend and I visited Abakhan, Mostyn, North Wales This is a huge crafting venue and today the “man from Bergere” was there. He gave an interesting talk on the yarns produced in France by Bergere. The yarns are stunningly lovely and I have used them in the past. In fact I made my Mum a shawl for Christmas last year from a Bergere yarn.

imageThis shawl is actually a beautiful blue with a hint of sparkle. The photograph doesn’t do it justice! Sorry!

image image image image imageThe “man from Bergere” was good but it was obvious that he wasn’t a knitter. This is a mistake as he didn’t have a feel for crafting with the yarn. Whilst he may have been a good salesman he didn’t connect with the audience in a crafty way. I was also amazed and devastated when he announced that the demo garments were machine knit! How bad is that when selling a  hand knitting yarn?

As a higher priced product it is very attractive. Lovely colours and good to squeeze! I will certainly use it again in the future.

One response