Jam and Lace

Standard

imageI have spent hours washing and starching lace doilies. I reckon that I’m the only person who uses starch these days. You do get a lovely stiff finish however.

At the last count I had ironed 47 doilies and 6 table cloths! This is for our new venture “Nanna Amy’s Vintage Tea Party” whose launch party gets ever closer!

With the party in mind I have made Blackberry jam. Imagine freshly baked scones, clotted cream and Blackberry jam. Heaven on a plate! All served on vintage place settings.

image

Nanna Amys Vintage Tea Party is a hire service for very vintage China and freshly laundered (and starched) table linen. We’ve got lace, embroidery and crochet cloths to compliment beautiful mix and match vintage tea sets. It’s great fun. Perfect for a very special very vintage party. Go to nannaamysvintageteaparty on Facebook, Instagram or web page.

3 responses

  1. I still use starch. lol. I love this idea of yours. I think it will be a great success..good luck! Seems like you’ve been having a lot of fun with it all too, even better

    Like