Castlerigg Stone Circle

Standard

Having struggled all week I have finally managed to upload a couple of pictures. I’m not sure of the quality so bear with!

Hubs, Benji dog and I spent the week in Keswick,Cumbria and what a fantastic week. We walked to Castlerigg stone Circle. This stone circle is thought to be 4000 years old. Imagine that. It feels as if some ancient people were in this place before time began. The circle is 100 feet in diameter and is composed of 38 megalithic stones. The scenery is excellent and perhaps this is why such a monument was built in such a place. It certainly makes you feel “in touch” with yourself.

.image

Talking about “in touch with yourself” why is it that whenever I have a picture taken of myself my hair is always a mess? Maybe it’s always a picture at the end of a hike, and usually windy? Also my eyes are all screwed up. Probably because of the sun and lack of sun glasses. And I always look tired- cause I’ve just walked up hills and over fields! Ahh well! Happy days!

image

Comments are closed.