Let’s go fly a Kite

Standard

imageimage

Lets go and fly a kite! Oops maybe not!

I’ve just returned from a trip in Damnvan with Gorgeous Grandson number two. This is my third grandchild that I’ve taken on holiday this Summer and I am now bonded and have done my Granny duty!

I must confess that it has been an absolute delight. I’ve had quality time with each child, travelled around and improved my tan!

This last break was to Abersoch. We pitched just outside the town in a lovely site called Nant-y-Big  www.nantybig.co.uk  This site was a 5 minute stroll from a wonderful beach which was very quiet in comparison to nearby, uber busy, Abersoch. 👣We walked, surfed on a belly board (OK one of us did) 🏊🏻tried to fly a kite and  generally had fun. The sun shone and there wasn’t a lot of wind (hence the no fly kite).

On the Sunday morning we got up early (on holiday?) and visited a local car boot sale. I did find some vintage treasures to add to Nanny Amy’s Vintage Table. I also tried to buy a vintage suitcase but the stall holder refused to sell as he still uses it! I didn’t realise that it wasn’t for sale. Shame it was just what I’m looking for!

When I have recovered from the Granny exhaustion I will get back to crafting, vintiquing, restoring and generally living my super busy life. In the meantime it was good to go away and good to come home to Hubs and Hound 🐕

Comments are closed.