Crafty Salvage

Standard

I’ve been fortunate to be given a couple of fabric sample books which were being thrown out. I have great plans for using the fabric and wallpaper samples once I have worked out how to dismantle them!

image image image

The fabrics are fabulous and the wallpaper luxurious. If anyone has any ideas how to use them I would love to hear from you.

Here are some of the thoughts flitting around my head:

fabric: patchwork, tote bags, covered note books and/or files, rag doll, bunting, make up purse, stuffed hearts, appliqué, cushion, pin cushion ??

wallpaper: pages for books, covering for writing books, pockets for inside files, envelopes, bunting, appliquedécoupage??

It’s all good fun and I will let you know what wonderful creations are turned out.

5 responses