Vintage Horses and Tea Pots

Standard

imageIn the park near Beaumaris castle we discovered this definitely vintage rocking horse. I remember them well from my childhood ( OK I have a long memory!) We used to have one of these horses on all parks. It was not unusual to have all five seats taken and other children stood on the side. They were surrounded by gravel or concrete on the floor, not this cushioned rubber Health and Safety now dictates. We did have strong knees and I’ve still got a gravel scar to prove it.

I thought that these horses had all gone to the stable in the sky but we stumbled across another one in Llandudno a few days later.

image

Whilst in Beaumaris we enjoyed a cup of tea and cake in a vintage style cafe. We went in to do some research for our new Vintage Venture soon to be launched,and purchased two lovely tea pots. These were a fair price as tea pots are proving quite expensive to find. Watch this space as I will be telling you all about our future Vintage Tea Party in the next few weeks.

image

One response

  1. I soooo remember the horses top tip don’t ever sit on the back seat I must have been flung off more times than I care to count- all onto a concrete path I hasten to add- which might account for a lot now I come to think of it 🙂
    LOVING your teapots soooooo cute ❤

    Like