Secrets, Stash and Supplies!

Standard

Today I visited a local craft emporium called Abakhan http://www.abakhan.co.uk close to the North Wales coast. I went with a friend and we were girls on a mission! We were seeking inspiration and ideas for a project that must remain secret! I will tell you soon but for now what happens at Abakhan remains at Abakhan 🙅

We found bargain remnants of lovely fabric for our project. It was an amazing bargain.

image

The the lime green dotty fabric is Tshirt fabric that I am going to use to make some Tshirt yarn. ( or try to! ).

If I succeed in making the yarn I have a home project in mind. I can’t tell you about this either as Hubs doesn’t know yet and I will have to negotiate the idea! Great fun isn’t it?

I will have to rush as I am out to dinner tonight. I am going to Knutsford in Cheshire and it has been a long time since I visited this lovely town. Bye!

2 responses