Awesome Austria Day Six

Standard

Today we walked hobbled around the Zillar Valley in Austria. I would take a pic of my toes but they are far too grusome for publication! My other excuse is that thirty plus degrees is far to hot for hiking anyway!

We travelled up on the single chair lift at Hippach Ramsau. This is the best lift ever! You just glide up the mountain accompanied only by bird song and a gentle breeze. Sadly it is closing after this year due to high maintenance costs. I Signed the save Ramsau lift petition and will do the same on Facebook.

image

We stopped at the obligatory cafe at the top of the lift for some refreshment OK beer! I waved Hubs off as he walked into the mountains not to be seen again for several hours. I made my way slowly back to the hotel, avoiding all shopping opportunities. Well it was Sunday, and all or most shops were closed, so I saved a fortune. I enjoyed a swim in the pool ( that didnt hurt feet) and sunbathed in the garden. Bliss!

Comments are closed.