Job Done!

Standard

ANOTHER UFO finished. AKA a finished object.

image

I did a course at Liberty Bell Chester to make a felt cushion. As I didn’t want to turn it into a cushion I made a craft bag! I really enjoyed the course – it is lovely meeting other crafters, learning new techniques and just having a pure “Me” day.

visit http://www.liberty-bell.co.uk

image

I chose a contrast lining and inserted a zip into the top. I used a lot of blanket stitch as I adore blanket stitch! The whole bag was made by hand. I find hand sewing therapeutic and relaxing and really enjoyed the process.

image

I now have a finished bag to carry ANOTHER UFO

image

The  cat sitting by the tree  is a button. He does have rather a startled look but I have just sewn his bottom to the bag.

Comments are closed.