UFO now a Finished Object!

Standard

image

This childs sweater has been completed today! Yippee! Having moaned last week about the number of UFOs I have it is good to knock one off the list! I am particularly pleased with this sweater for a multitude of reasons.

1) I have made the sweater to be sent to Nepal. Hopefully it will keep a child warm.

2) I used yarn from my stash

3) The shoulders are an envelope style with buttons on either side. The buttons came from my button stash.

image

4) The pattern was free inside a magazine.

5) at the end of August the Monday craft group in the village will send off a parcel of knitted items to Nepal. We’ve all been touched by the recent devastating earthquakes. We have sent financial donations. Now we are sending items knitted with love.

I will take pictures of the final items, which will go in the parcel, before we post them off.

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

3 responses