Sunset over Derwentwater

Standard

The end of a beautiful day here in Keswick.

imageToday was fabulous. Hubs and I went in different

directions for a walk (that’s not why it was fabulous!). He went up Skiddaw and I went on the bus to Grange. I walked through the village, over the duck boards on the Derwentwater flood plane to The Lodore Hotel. I then walked to Ashness and caught the bus back to Keswick. Oh that was after a mile and a half through the woods into Keswick from the camp site. I probably only walked four miles but it was glorious.

imageI saw this poster outside the church in Grange. Seemed very apt as we have spent much time dodging weather-successfully. We’ve managed to watch the weather forecast and style a walk around the predicted rain! Not had too much rain but just enough to keep the dust down!

,

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

Comments are closed.