Lake District Sojourn

Standard

Hubs, Benji dog and I have travelled to The Lake District, Cumbria in Damnvan. We are trying to make the most of the weather but British weather is notoriously unpredictable. At this moment it is warm and dry-always a bonus.
Yesterday we went to Grasmere ( yummy Gingerbread there! Oh and the home of William Wordsworth!) We walked up to Eskdale Tarn from Grasmere, around the head of the valley and back to Grasmere. This is not a very long walk but particularly hard underfoot. It certainly made me determined to improve my fitness somewhat. The views were lovely, the picnic good and Benji loved it.
image
We visited Ambleside, which is a Lakeland town full of outdoor kit shops and hiking fashion items that it is hard to live without! We did have a nice day as I found a charity shop and a couple of textile bargains.
image

image
These two items cost me the grand total of £1.50p They are destined to be upcycled into various “useful” items which I will brag-sorry blog about, at some point in the future. The charity shop in which I found them was The British Heart Foundation, a worthy cause.

Comments are closed.