Wool Felt Project

Standard

This Saturday I treated myself to a workshop at one of my favourite craft shops, Liberty Bell, Chester,www.Liberty-bell.co.uk The project was to make a wool felt cushion with appliqué houses. I had a lovely day which was filled with stitching, chat and endless tea! There was inspiration, knowledge and good fun.
image
As usual my purse ran away with me! I forgot to take my embroidery silks as I had had such a stressful week before. I therefore had to buy more and I will beg forgiveness from my bank manager. I also decided not to make the proposed cushion but buy a contrast lining and make a work bag.m
image
image
Isn’t the contrast fat quarter lovely colours? I think that it is the colours that I like best about crafting. But I do also like the fibres, textiles and touch ability of it all. Oh I mustn’t forget that I also need to buy a zip for the top of the bag. (More money!)
I will post pictures of the finished bag soon-I hope!

Comments are closed.