Knits andNepal

Standard

We had an extended craft group meeting today with a ” bring and share” lunch. It was good fun, good company and good food. I took the opportunity to finish the UFOs that I had started on holiday. This group of lovely (and talented) ladies are knitting up a storm for the people of Nepal following their recent tragic earthquake.

image

I have completed a scarf, hat and wrist warmers and started a child’s sweater. These lovely craft group ladies are knitting hats, sweaters, scarves and blankets. I have decided to do what I can do until the proposed cut off date of 1st August and then send it all out.

 
image
I propose to send our donations out to the area of Ghandruk, possibly the hospital there. This was chosen purely because I treked there for my 60th birthday and was so impressed with the people, landscape and country.
This year, on top of the catastophic earthquake, the monsoon has come early. Not only have these people got no proper roofs over their heads but they are ankle deep in water. How unfair is that?
image

2 responses