Home Sweet Home

Standard

image

I returned home yesterday to be greeted by a wonderful display of a Clematis by my door. This plant is in a tub as I have a tiny yard. It is blooming marvellous and a lovely greeting home. Whilst I have a tiny outdoor space with my cottage I only need to take twenty steps and I am in the most beautiful countryside of the Clwydian Hills, this is my garden. Below is the view from one of my upstairs windows. Love it!

Damnvan is having a rest (and a thorough clean) before we trundle off again. Got to do the washing, catch up with family and restock the van fridge. We were planning our next trip whilst driving home but not sure of which direction we will be heading yet.

image

Today I visited a Charity shop to seek out treasures. I found a lovely Ainsley bud vase to add to my ever growing collection of vintage China.

image

2 responses

  1. Hello! Thank you for the “follow” and, hope you don’t mind, I followed you back. By the way, love the view, love the vintage vase and love the beautiful crochet doily! šŸ™‚

    Like