Lucky Finds

Standard

image

I travelled into St Mawes again today as I’d seen a car boot sale advertised. Hubs came with me and tolerated my amble around the car boots. It was situated on the quay and quite small but I found some treasure! I bought the above cutlery for a knock down price. The teaspoons are silver and will polish up beautifully. They will compliment my collection of shabby chic collection of China cups and saucers beautifully (Well I’ve got to collect something!)

I will sort and sell what I don’t want and hopefully cover my costs. Now that’s a bargain. We also enjoyed a late breakfast on the quay at St Mawes. A lovely location, lovely place and lovely pastries.

We also walked to the Hidden Hut Beach Restaurant again but we were too late for lunch. Our fault should have gone earlier. We had a sandwich instead! No problems the walk and beach were good. How can a walk seem up hill in both directions?

Comments are closed.