Steps in Cornwall and Nepal

Standard

imageThis walking would be easy if it wasn’t for all the steps! This is the Cornish Coastal path going towards Boscastle. The views are stunning, the wild flowers amazing and the bird song fantastic. What more could anyone want? Benji dog is in heaven, always ready for another walk.

Blue bells lining the Coastal Path

This picture doesn’t do the Bluebells justice as the colour is much more vibrant.

This walking made me think of the trekking that we did in Nepal. That was all steps, steps and more steps but absolutely wonderful. I am so lucky to have been there. Today I had an email asking for doctors to go to Nepal for at least three weeks to help with the injured. I am a Radiographer and if I could be of any use would go straight away. I don’t suppose that Radiographers have a place out there at the moment as no electricity or even generators. They must be setting the broken limbs without XRays. Sad. All we can do is our best so I continue to knit and even pray.oh! and donate what I can. Sad.

Comments are closed.