WIFI less and Nepal

Standard

I can’t believe how much I’ve missed the Internet these last few days! How amazing that someone of my generation, at my age, on my pension is so hooked on to the internet! How life has changed this past half a century!!

Hubs and I have travelled down to Devon in Damnvan1 ( I love that van!). Journey down was good and campsite fantastic with amazing views. Just no WIFI.

We walked into Woolacombe along the Coastal Path which was lovely and just far enough. We caught the bus back.-lazy! No craft shops or charity shops here. Just surf shops and surf doods. Lots of surfing going on and I would have loved to have a go! A few problems there:

1) no swimsuit.

2) no surf board

3) no wet suit and

4) no idea how.

Well I just can’t imagine myself getting into a wet suit anyway!!

Yesterday it was WINDY gusts of up to 60 miles an hour. Benji dog was delighted that he had to join us in the van overnight whilst his kennel tent took a battering. But tent is now repaired so he’s very sad that he has to go back, but only at night.

We were very lazy yesterday as the weather was so bad that watched too much TV. Still no WIFI! It did give me the opportunity to finish my Nepal scarf. You remember! The scarf that was a secret Christmas present for my darling daughter? I am now sending it to Nepal as their need is so much greater. I just need to darn the ends in and find a pattern to knit mittens to go with it- and/or a hat.

image

We have travelled further south to Tintagel Cornwall and this is the scrummy view  from Damnvan1 Isn’t it lovely? AND the sun is shining. More about Cornwall later.

image

2 responses

  1. Have a great time, hope the weather get’s kinder for you. Scarf is lovely well done you. We are back from hols great time just sick of washing ha take care catch up soon.

    Like