It wasn’t lost forever!

Standard

imageI’ve found it! It wasn’t really lost just hiding! I’ve found my knitting mojo!

I’ve decided to try and mobilise some troops and organise some knitting for Nepal. I gave to the monetary appeal which temporarily appeased my concern but I remained bothered about all those Nepolese people living in the remote Himalaya villages. They have NOTHING.

I was fortunate to trek in Nepal for my sixtieth birthday and fell in love with the people and their beautiful country. They had very little then so must be hanging on by a thread now. It gets very cold in Nepal so I thought why not knit something? I have nearly finished a secret Christmas present for Gorgeous Daughter but sorry Darling it’s off to Nepal. Hopefully I’ll knit mitts and hat to go with it. Darling Daughter probably has more scarves than necessary anyhow!

Check out the “reblog” that I did earlier from Bowside knits.

Go to http://www.wildtiger.org

imageGhandruk,Nepal as I remember it.

Comments are closed.