Grassington gifts

Standard

Greetings from Grassington all you gorgeous people! Today was a bus ride through the Yorkshire Dales to Grassington, well worth the £4.20 return fair. How the driver squeezed through the lanes, past numerous vehicles is beyond me. I would have had to shut my eyes!

In Grassington there is an Age concern charity shop tucked away up a side street. In this shop I “nearly bought” a cut glass butter dish, bag (another) and 7 yes 7 balls of unused black wool for £6.99-bargains galore. However guess what I did buy? Nothing! I might go back tomorrow…….

On this trip I have bought some Christmas gift knitting. I am trying to bust my stash which is why I haven’t bought the wool in Grassington, yet. I hope that you are all duly impressed with my organisation skills as I did say CHRISTMAS. However I do know that I will be rushing to finish the previously mentioned gift in the weeks before Christmas but hey ho! The thought is there!

imageK

Comments are closed.